Next Economy AwardLand­pack is one of 12 com­pa­nies that have been nomi­na­ted for this year’s Next Eco­no­my Award (NEA) by the Ger­man Sus­taina­bi­li­ty Award, in col­la­bo­ra­ti­on with the Federal Minis­try for Eco­no­mic Affairs and Ener­gy, the Coun­cil for Sus­tainab­le Deve­lo­p­ment and the DIHK.

This year, 150 Start-Ups have applied.

The NEA is a natio­nal award for Start-Ups that base their work on social and eco­lo­gi­cal sus­taina­bi­li­ty. The award will be assi­gned at the end of Novem­ber in dif­fe­rent cate­go­ries of sus­taina­bi­li­ty. The NEA wants to sup­port “green foun­ders”, social enter­pri­ses and Start-Ups that want to take part in crea­ting a sus­tainab­le economy.

“The NEA adds an exci­ting topic to the Ger­man Sus­taina­bi­li­ty Award. It wants to give a fresh impul­se to eco­lo­gi­cal­ly ori­en­ta­ted foun­da­ti­ons and shape role models.”, says initia­tor Ste­fan Schulze-Hausmann.

Fur­ther infor­ma­ti­on regar­ding the NEA and Nomi­nees can be found on www.nexteconomyaward.de

or on Für-Gründer.de — also, thank you for the kind words!

Press Release NEA

The jury’s rea­so­ning can be found here.

Next Economy AwardLand­pack ist als eines von 12 Unter­neh­men für den dies­jäh­ri­gen Next Eco­no­my Award (NEA) der Stif­tung Deut­scher Nach­hal­tig­keits­preis in Zusam­men­ar­beit mit dem Bun­des­mi­nis­te­ri­um für Wirt­schaft und Ener­gie, dem Rat für Nach­hal­ti­ge Ent­wick­lung und dem DIHK nominiert.

150 Start-ups haben sich in die­sem Jahr beworben.

Der NEA ist die natio­na­le Spit­zen­aus­zeich­nung für Star­tups, die auf sozia­le und öko­lo­gi­sche Nach­hal­tig­keit set­zen. Die Aus­zeich­nung wird Ende Novem­ber in ver­schie­de­nen The­men­fel­dern der Nach­hal­tig­keit ver­ge­ben. Der NEA will „grü­nen Grün­dern“ und Sozi­al­un­ter­neh­mern Rücken­wind ver­schaf­fen und Star­tups för­dern, die den Wan­del zur „nächs­ten“, nach­hal­ti­ge­ren Wirt­schaft mit­ge­stal­ten wollen.

„Mit dem NEA wird der Deut­sche Nach­hal­tig­keits­preis um ein span­nen­des Feld ergänzt. Er will Impul­se für nach­hal­tig­keits­ori­en­tier­te Grün­dun­gen geben und Vor­bil­der prä­gen“, sagt Initia­tor Ste­fan Schulze-Hausmann.

Wei­te­re Infor­ma­tio­nen zum NEA und den Nomi­nier­ten unter www.nexteconomyaward.de

oder auf Für-Gründer.de — und dan­ke für die net­ten Worte!

Pres­se­mit­tei­lung NEA

Zur Begrün­dung der Jury geht es hier.