Growing team members wanted!

Jobs arrow

Resource Efficiency through
Renewable Raw Materials

True sustainability. From raw materials to production.

Scroll Down

Biobased cycle
Local resources
Strengthening agriculture
Local production

Despite the awareness of the consequences of plastic packaging, its production is continuously increasing. The manufacturing of Styrofoam is also growing at an annual rate of 5 %. Yet there is a quasi-unused raw material worldwide: straw.
Only 1 % of the world's annual straw reserves could completely replace Styrofoam. Landpack is the first company in the world that can form straw
without the use of additives and turn it into a genuine alternative to Styrofoam. Our pioneering work has been rewarded with several international patents. Our insulated straw packaging is a shining example of an efficient, bio-based circular economy: a truly sustainable solution to a global plastic waste problem.

Biobased

Nutrients stay in the cycle

The Landbox closes the natural nutrient cycle. In industrial composting plants, biowaste is turned into nutrient-rich biocompost. This replaces conventional fertiliser and peat from drained moors.
50% of the grain harvest is straw

Straw is produced in abundance all over the world. Straw is the biomass with the greatest potential for use. In Germany, 30 million tonnes of cereal straw grow every year. Of this, 10 million tonnes of straw can be used annually for non-agricultural applications without ecological disadvantages. Styrofoam could be completely replaced with only 1 % of the world's straw.
Local raw material sourcing, 100 % transparency

We source our straw from farmers in the immediate vicinity with a transport radius of <10 km. In this way, we minimise the ecological footprint in the procurement of raw materials. At the same time, we guarantee maximum transparency over our supply chain. Our customers know from which field and farmer the material of their packaging originates.
Ecological and practical: disposal in organic waste

Since our straw insulation contains no additives, it can be disposed of in the garden or organic waste. In this way, one Landbox produces biogas for decentralised, base-load capable and sustainable heat and power supply. One Landbox straw 15 litres yields 800 litres of biogas.
Patented technology

We process straw, without additives, into food-grade insulating packaging at our production site in the west of Munich. The plant technology and the production process were developed by us and are internationally protected. Our production process reduces the primary energy requirement to a minimum: we only need 1/50 compared to Styrofoam.
Green electricity and green gas

We stand for 100 % renewable energies. Our entire production, administration and development are powered exclusively by renewable energy sources and we have carefully considered the selection of suitable suppliers. For example, our 100 % green electricity comes from regional biogas, hydropower, photovoltaic and wind plants in Bavaria.
Resources

We substitute fossil resources by using a local agricultural waste product as primary raw material. The use of this waste product as a substitute for petroleum contributes to resource efficiency.

Local Agriculture

Landpack straw comes from contract farmers in the surrounding area. This minimises transport distances and creates a further source of income for our farmers in addition to the grain yields.

Cradle-to-Cradle

From the raw material to the processing with 100 % renewable energies and the return into the natural cycle – a bio-based circular economy, in which nature is given back what is taken out.

Technology

We make use of the natural properties of straw

Our technology allows the free shaping of natural fibres while retaining their superior and naturally given insulating and shock absorbing properties.

A process-integrated dedusting, cleaning and disinfection of the straw fibres makes the Landbox suitable for allergy sufferers and food-compliant. Technology, processes, and plant engineering are based on our own proprietary know-how. The production process is suitable for a wide range of applications.

Qualification arrow
25 kWh / m³
is the required energy to produce a Landbox versus 1000 kWh / m³ to produce a comparable Styrofoam box.
10 Mio.
tonnes of cereal straw in Germany can be fed into other applications each year without ecological disadvantages.
73 %
of the licensing costs saved with a Landbox compared to a corresponding Styrofoam box.
100 %
supply chain transparency: We tell you which field your packaging comes from.
Our Farmers

We use surplus straw from contract farmers in the immediate vicinity. This way, we guarantee maximum transparency, security, and honesty of supply. We tell you which field your straw comes from.

Impact arrow
<
Feb 04, 2022, by Maleen Scheible
Following up on Frank Juice
<
Nov 23, 2020, by Maleen Scheible
Landpack founder Patricia Eschenlohr appointed to the Bavarian Bioeconomy Expert Council

Nachwachsende Teammitglieder gesucht!

Jobs arrow

Ressourcen-Effizienz durch
nachwachsende Rohstoffe

Echte Nachhaltigkeit. Vom Rohstoff bis zur Produktion.

Mehr erfahren

Biobasierter Kreislauf
Lokale Ressourcen
Stärkung der Landwirtschaft
Lokale Produktion

Trotz dem Bewusstsein für die Folgen unserer Plastikflut, steigt die Produktion von Kunststoffverpackungen kontinuierlich an. Auch die Produktion von Styropor verzeichnet jährliche Wachstumsraten von 5 %. Dabei gibt es weltweit einen quasi ungenutzten Rohstoff: Stroh. Nur 1 % der jährlichen Strohvorkommen der Welt könnte Styropor vollständig ersetzen. Landpack ist das erste Unternehmen weltweit,
das Stroh ohne Zusatzstoffe formen und zu einer echten Alternative für Styropor verarbeiten kann. Unsere Pionierarbeit wurde mit mehreren internationalen Patenten honoriert. Unsere Isolierverpackung aus Stroh ist ein Leuchtturmbeispiel für eine funktionierende, biobasierte Kreislaufwirtschaft: eine wirklich nachhaltige Lösung für ein weltweites Plastikmüllproblem.

Biobasierter

Nährstoffe bleiben im Kreislauf

Die Landbox schließt den natürliche Nährstoffkreislauf. In industriellen Kompostieranlagen wird aus Biogut nährstoffreicher Biokompost. Dieser ersetzt konventionellen Dünger und Torf aus trocken gelegten Mooren.
50 % der Getreideernte ist Stroh

Auf der ganzen Welt fällt Stroh im Überfluss an. Stroh ist die Biomasse mit dem größten Nutzungspotenzial. In Deutschland wachsen jedes Jahr 30 Mio. Tonnen Getreidestroh. Davon können ohne ökologische Nachteile jährlich 10 Mio. Tonnen Stroh für Anwendungen außerhalb der Landwirtschaft verwendet werden. Mit nur 1 % der weltweiten Strohvorkommen könnte Styropor vollständig ersetzt werden.
Lokaler Rohstoffbezug, 100 % Transparenz

Wir beziehen unserer Stroh von Landwirten aus der unmittelbaren Umgebung mit einem Transportradius von < 10 km. Damit minimieren wir den ökologischen Fußabdruck in der Rohstoffbeschaffung. Gleichzeitig garantieren wir maximale Transparenz über unsere Lieferkette. Unsere Kunden wissen, von welchem Feld und Landwirt das Material ihrer Verpackung stammt.
Ökologisch und praktisch: Entsorgung im Biomüll

Da unsere Strohisolierung keine Zusatzstoffe enthält, kann sie im Garten oder Biomüll entsorgt werden. So entsteht aus einer Landbox Biogas für die dezentrale, grundlastfähige und nachhaltige Wärme- und Stromversorgung. Eine Landbox Stroh 15 Liter ergibt 800 Liter Biogas.
Patentierte Technologie

Wir verarbeiten Stroh, ohne Zusatzstoffe, lebensmittel-konform zu Isolierverpackungen an unseren Produktionsstandorten im Münchner Westen. Die Anlagentechnologie sowie das Produktionsverfahren wurden von uns entwickelt und sind international geschützt. Unser Produktionsprozess reduziert den Primärenergiebedarf auf ein Minimum: So benötigen wir lediglich 1/50 im Vergleich zu Styropor.
Ökostrom und Ökogas

Wir stehen für 100 % erneuerbare Energien. Unsere gesamte Produktion, Verwaltung und Entwicklung werden ausschließlich mit erneuerbaren Energiequellen betrieben und die Auswahl der passenden Anbieter haben wir uns gut überlegt. So stammt unser 100 %iger Ökostrom aus regionalen Biogas-, Wasserkraft, Photovoltaik- und Windanlagen in Bayern.
Ressourcen

Wir ersetzen fossile Ressourcen, indem wir ein lokales landwirtschaftliches Abfallprodukt als Primär-Rohstoff verwenden. Die Nutzung dieses Reststoffs als Substitution für Erdöl trägt zur Ressourceneffizienz bei.

Lokale Landwirtschaft

Landpack Stroh stammt von Vertragslandwirten aus der Umgebung. Damit minimieren wir Transportwege und schaffen neben den Getreideerträgen eine weitere Einnahmequelle für unsere Landwirte.

Cadle-to-Cradle

Vom Rohstoff über die Verarbeitung mit 100 % erneuerbaren Energien und der Rückführung in den natürlichen Kreislauf –eine biobasierte Kreislaufwirtschaft, bei der der Natur zurück gegeben wird, was entnommen wird.

Technologie

Wir nutzen die natürlichen Eigenschaften von Stroh

Unsere Technologie ermöglicht die freie Formung von Naturfasern unter Beibehaltung der überlegenen und natürlich gegebenen Isolier- und Stoßdämpfungseigenschaften.

Eine prozessintegrierte Entstaubung, Reinigung und Desinfektion der Strohfasern macht die Landbox Allergiker-geeignet und lebensmittelkonform. Technologie, Prozesse und Anlagenbau basieren auf firmeneigenem und geschütztem Know-how. Das Produktionsverfahren eignet sich für eine Vielzahl an Anwendungen.

Qualifizierung arrow
25 kWh / m³
beträgt der Energieaufwand zur Produktion einer Landbox im Vgl. zu ca. 1000 kWh/m³ einer vergleichbaren Styroporbox.
10 Mio.
Tonnen Getreidestroh in Deutschland können jährlich anderen Anwendungen zugeführt werden, ohne ökologische Nachteile.
73 %
der Lizenzierungskosten gemäß VerpackG entfallen bei der Landbox im Vergleich zu einer entsprechenden Styroporbox.
100 %
Transparenz der Lieferkette: Wir sagen Ihnen, von welchem Feld Ihre Verpackungen stammen.
Unsere Landwirte

Wir nutzen überschüssiges Stroh von Vertragslandwirten in unmittelbarer Umgebung. Damit garantieren wir maximale Transparenz, Sicherheit und Ehrlichkeit der Lieferkette. Wir sagen Ihnen, von welchem Feld Ihr Stroh stammt.

Impact arrow
<
Jul 18, 2022, by Landpack
Für eine natürliche Kreislaufwirtschaft – unsere neue Corporate Identity
<
Jul 17, 2022, by Landpack
Kühlversand per Post? So funktioniert ein sicherer und nachhaltiger Lebensmittelversand