Nor­bert Seidl, mayor of Puch­heim, has visi­ted us and we infor­med him about the deve­lo­p­ment of Landpack.

The town of Puch­heim writes: 

Company Visit at Landpack® GmbH

The Puch­heim-based com­pa­ny Land­pack® GmbH has spe­cia­li­zed on the deve­lo­p­ment, pro­duc­tion and mar­ke­ting of eco-friend­ly pack­a­ging. During a com­pa­ny visit, Nor­bert Seidl and busi­ness deve­lo­per Son­ja Wein­buch have infor­med them­sel­ves about the local com­pa­ny. The repeated­ly deco­ra­ted com­pa­ny, which has been among other things awar­ded with the Inno­va­ti­on Award for regro­wing resour­ces by the Bava­ri­an Depart­ment of Agri­cul­tu­re, has spe­cia­li­zed on the deve­lo­p­ment, pro­duc­tion and mar­ke­ting of eco-friend­ly pack­a­ging, espe­cial­ly for food dispatchers.

The so-cal­led Land­box® is the first eco­lo­gi­cal insu­la­ted pack­a­ging on plant basis that is pro­du­ced cli­ma­te-neu­tral­ly, bio­lo­gi­cal­ly degrad­able and can replace Sty­ro­foam in the pack­a­ging depart­ment. It’s made of pure straw, without addi­ti­ves and reaches an insu­la­ting per­for­mance bet­ween zero and four degrees Cel­si­us for up to 65 hours.

Landpack’s latest pro­duct is a hemp Land­box®, crea­ted for smal­ler fil­ling quan­ti­ties. Hemp regu­la­tes mois­tu­re and is the­re­fo­re per­fect for insulation.

Foun­der Dr. Tho­mas Mai­er-Eschenlohr (mecha­ni­cal engi­neer) and his wife Patri­cia Eschenlohr (busi­ness con­sul­tant) have used their expert know­ledge by star­ting with an idea, foun­ding the com­pa­ny, deve­lo­ping pro­duc­tion equip­ment and lea­ding a suc­cess­ful and inter­na­tio­nal com­pa­ny. They now have twel­ve employees and work with big asso­cia­tes and their paten­ted pro­ducts are deman­ded internationally.

The Bava­ri­an Broad­cas­ting has pre­sen­ted the com­pa­ny and its pro­duct during their “Unser Land“ pro­gram. Plea­se click here.

Nor­bert Seidl, ers­ter Bür­ger­meis­ter der Stadt Puch­heim, hat uns besucht und sich über die Ent­wick­lung von Land­pack informiert.

Die Stadt Puch­heim schreibt:

Unternehmensbesuch bei Landpack® GmbH

Die Puch­hei­mer Fir­ma Land­pack® GmbH hat sich auf die Ent­wick­lung, Her­stel­lung und Ver­mark­tung umwelt­freund­li­cher Ver­pa­ckun­gen spe­zia­li­siert. Im Rah­men eines Unter­neh­mens­be­suchs infor­mier­ten sich Nor­bert Seidl und Wirt­schafts­för­de­rin Son­ja Wein­buch über die ansäs­si­ge Fir­ma. Das mehr­mals aus­ge­zeich­ne­te Unter­neh­men, das u.a. den Inno­va­ti­ons­preis für nach­wach­sen­de Roh­stof­fe vom baye­ri­schen Land­wirt­schafts­mi­nis­te­ri­um erhielt, hat sich auf die Ent­wick­lung, Her­stel­lung und Ver­mark­tung umwelt­freund­li­cher Ver­pa­ckun­gen, ins­be­son­de­re für die Bedürf­nis­se von Lebens­mit­tel-Ver­sen­dern, spezialisiert.

Die soge­nann­te Land­box® ist die ers­te öko­lo­gi­sche Iso­lier­ver­pa­ckung auf Pflan­zen­ba­sis, die kli­ma­neu­tral her­ge­stellt wird, bio­lo­gisch abbau­bar ist und Sty­ro­por im Ver­pa­ckungs­be­reich erset­zen kann. Sie besteht aus rei­nem Stroh, ohne Zusatz­stof­fe, und erreicht eine Iso­la­ti­ons­leis­tung zwi­schen null und vier Grad für bis zu 65 Stunden.

Das neu­es­te Pro­dukt der Fir­ma Land­pack ist die für klei­ne­re Füll­men­gen kon­zi­pier­te Land­box® Hanf. Hanf ist feuch­tig­keits­re­gu­lie­rend und eig­net sich daher sehr gut als Isoliermaterial.

Von der Idee über die Unter­neh­mens­grün­dung bis hin zur Ent­wick­lung der Pro­duk­ti­ons­ge­rä­te und der Füh­rung eines erfolg­rei­chen inter­na­tio­nal täti­gen Unter­neh­mens kam den Grün­dern Dr. Tho­mas Mai­er-Eschenlohr (Maschi­nen­bau-Inge­nieur) und sei­ner Frau Patri­cia Eschenlohr (Unter­neh­mens­be­ra­te­rin) ihr Fach­wis­sen zugu­te. Mit inzwi­schen zwölf Mit­ar­bei­tern arbei­tet die Fir­ma mit gro­ßen Part­nern zusam­men, und ihre paten­tier­ten Pro­duk­te sind inter­na­tio­nal gefragt.

Der Baye­ri­sche Rund­funk stellt die Fir­ma und ihr Pro­dukt im Rah­men sei­ner Sen­dung “Unser Land” vor. Bit­te kli­cken Sie hier.