Interview with Thea Hintermeier — Head of Operations & Senior Sales Manager

Thea Hin­ter­mei­er has made a rapid care­er move at Land­pack in just 3 years. In this Q&A we brief­ly intro­du­ce her to you. Have fun!

  • Thea, why did you app­ly to Land­pack in 2019?
  • After gra­dua­ting, it was important for me to find a job with mea­ning, whe­re I am not just a “num­ber,” a repla­ce­ab­le per­son. Sus­taina­bi­li­ty also plays a big role for me in my pri­va­te life, so it was incon­ceiva­ble for me to work for a com­pa­ny that did not repre­sent my values. I found out about Land­pack through an Insta­gram sto­ry and was immedia­te­ly drawn to it.
  • What do you like most about your work?
  • At Land­pack, we work accord­ing to our strengths. The weak­nes­ses of one are the strengths of others, so we com­ple­ment each other per­fect­ly and are a gre­at team with a lot of ener­gy and imple­men­ta­ti­on power. I look for­ward to mee­ting my col­leagues and working on pro­jects tog­e­ther every day. Ever­yo­ne here is behind the idea and is eager to go the extra mile together.
  • You made a very fast care­er at Land­pack. How did it come about?
  • I had a bachelor’s degree in mole­cu­lar bio­tech­no­lo­gy and a master’s degree in manage­ment when I star­ted at Land­pack in 2019. I star­ted as a sales trai­nee and then rela­tively quick­ly beca­me a juni­or sales mana­ger. In 2020, I also incre­a­singly took on ope­ra­tio­nal tasks. Sin­ce 2022, I have been Head of Ope­ra­ti­ons & Seni­or Sales Mana­ger and can con­tri­bu­te to stra­te­gic decisi­ons through my expe­ri­ence and assess­ments on the Manage­ment Board.
  • Do you have any tips for others loo­king to app­ly to Landpack?
  • We at Land­pack are an inter­na­tio­nal team of movers and shakers with many power women. We are peop­le who want to show the world that a com­pa­ny can also func­tion if the busi­ness model is sus­tainab­le and the decisi­on-makers are fema­le, perhaps with child­ren. Land­pack is the right place for you if you’­re drea­ding a stan­dard job, but ins­tead want to ful­fill yourself pro­fes­sio­nal­ly and belie­ve in yourself and our technology.
  • Would you also like to beco­me part of our team? Then app­ly to us: https://landpack.de/jobs

Interview mit Thea Hintermeier — Head of Operations & Senior Sales Manager

Thea Hin­ter­mei­er hat in nur 3 Jah­ren einen rasan­ten Auf­stieg bei Land­pack hin­ge­legt. In die­sem Q&A stel­len wir sie euch kurz vor. Viel Spaß!

  • Thea, war­um hast du dich 2019 bei Land­pack beworben?
  • Nach dem Stu­di­um war es mir wich­tig, einen Job mit Sinn zu fin­den, bei dem ich nicht nur eine “Num­mer”, eine ersetz­ba­re Per­son bin. Nach­hal­tig­keit spielt für mich auch pri­vat eine gro­ße Rol­le, daher war es für mich unvor­stell­bar, mei­ne Arbeits­kraft für ein Unter­neh­men ein­zu­set­zen, das mei­ne Wer­te nicht ver­tritt. Über eine Insta­gram-Sto­ry habe ich von Land­pack erfah­ren und mich sofort ange­spro­chen gefühlt.
  • Was gefällt dir an dei­ner Arbeit ganz besonders?
  • Bei Land­pack arbei­ten wir nach unse­ren Stär­ken. Die Schwä­chen der einen sind die Stär­ken der ande­ren, so ergän­zen wir uns per­fekt und sind ein tol­les Team mit wahn­sin­nig viel Ener­gie und Umset­zungs­kraft. Ich freue mich jeden Tag auf mei­ne Kolleg*innen und die gemein­sa­men Pro­jek­te. Jede*r im Team Land­pack steht hin­ter der Idee und hat Bock, den Weg gemein­sam zu gehen.
  • Du hast bei Land­pack sehr schnell Kar­rie­re gemacht. Wie kam es dazu?
  • Ich hat­te einen Bache­lor in Mole­ku­la­rer Bio­tech­no­lo­gie und einen Mas­ter in Manage­ment, als ich 2019 bei Land­pack anfing. Ein­ge­stie­gen bin ich als Sales Trai­nee und wur­den dann rela­tiv rasch Juni­or Sales Mana­ger. 2020 habe ich auch zuneh­mend ope­ra­ti­ve Auf­ga­ben über­nom­men. Seit 2022 bin ich jetzt Head of Ope­ra­ti­ons & Seni­or Sales Mana­ger und kann durch mei­ne Erfah­run­gen und Ein­schät­zun­gen im Manage­ment Board bei stra­te­gi­schen Ent­schei­dun­gen mitwirken.
  • Hast du Tipps für ande­re, die sich bei Land­pack bewer­ben möchten?
  • Wir bei Land­pack sind ein inter­na­tio­na­les Macher-Team mit super vie­len Power-Frau­en. Wir sind Leu­te, die der Welt zei­gen wol­len, dass ein Unter­neh­men auch funk­tio­nie­ren kann, wenn das Geschäfts­mo­dell nach­hal­tig und die Entscheider*innen weib­lich, viel­leicht mit Kin­dern, sind. Du bist bei Land­pack rich­tig, wenn dir vor einem Stan­dard­job graut, du dich statt­des­sen beruf­lich ver­wirk­li­chen möch­test und dabei an dich selbst und an unse­re Tech­no­lo­gie glaubst.