German Sustainability Conference: Landpack wins Next Economy Award 2016

Munich, 28th Novem­ber 2016 – The Munich-based pack­a­ging and engi­nee­ring com­pa­ny, Land­pack, has been awar­ded with the Next Eco­no­my Award (NEA) during the 9th Sus­taina­bi­li­ty Con­fe­rence in Düs­sel­dorf for win­ning in the “Natu­re” sec­tion. This natio­nal top-award for inno­va­ti­ve and sus­tainab­le busi­ness con­cepts is awar­ded via the Ger­man Sus­taina­bi­li­ty Award in col­la­bo­ra­ti­on with the Federal Minis­try for Eco­no­mic Affairs and Ener­gy, the Coun­cil for Sus­tainab­le Deve­lo­p­ment and the DIHK. The award con­tains non-cash bene­fits worth 25.000€.

This year, 150 com­pa­nies have app­lied to win the most renow­ned Start-Up award in the sus­taina­bi­li­ty sec­tor, which is divi­ded into 4 dif­fe­rent categories.

“This is an ama­zing award for us and shows that the incre­a­sing pack­a­ging was­te has an immense rele­van­cy and urgen­cy. Con­su­mers sim­ply don’t tole­ra­te plastic and Sty­ro­foam was­te rub­bish piles any­mo­re, espe­cial­ly at home.” The­se are words from the exe­cu­ti­ve direc­tor and foun­der of Land­pack, Dr. Tho­mas Maier-Eschenlohr.

Land­pack brings the solu­ti­on in the form of repla­cing plastic pack­a­ging with re-gro­wing mate­ri­als like straw or hemp and deve­lo­ping com­ple­te­ly new mate­ri­als for the pack­a­ging sec­tor. Insu­la­ting pack­a­ging by Land­pack is com­ple­te­ly com­post­a­ble and the­re­fo­re a novel­ty around the world. This not only con­vin­ces cus­to­mers, but also the expert jury of the Next Eco­no­my Award..

Press Con­ta­ct: Land­pack GmbH, Patri­cia Eschenlohr, +49 (0)176 23555454, Patricia.Eschenlohr[at]landpack.de


About Land­pack GmbH

Land­pack® is loca­ted in Puch­heim, near Munich, and deve­lo­ps and ope­ra­tes manu­fac­tu­ring faci­li­ties to pro­du­ce inno­va­ti­ve insu­la­ted pack­a­ging on the basis of regro­wing mate­ri­al. The Land­box® is the first eco­lo­gi­cal insu­la­ted pack­a­ging that can be dis­po­sed of as bio­lo­gi­cal was­te and the first eco-friend­ly alter­na­ti­ve to plastic ship­ping pack­a­ging sin­ce it is made of straw or hemp. The instal­la­ti­on engi­nee­ring regar­ding the pro­duc­tion of the Land­box has been deve­lo­ped by Land­pack and is also build and deve­lo­ped by the com­pa­ny. Land­pack con­trols every step of the pro­cess and ensu­res con­stant quality.

Down­load Press Release (PDF)

Nachwachsende Teammitglieder gesucht!

Jobs arrow
arrow Zurück
News,Pressemitteilung

Landpack gewinnt Next Economy Award 2016

24.11.2016 | by Patricia Eschenlohr
Post Thumbnail

Deutscher Nachhaltigkeitstag: Landpack gewinnt Next Economy Award 2016

München, 28. November 2016 – Das Münchner Verpackungs- und Maschinenbauunternehmen Landpack wurde im Rahmen des 9. Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitstages in Düsseldorf mit dem Next Economy Award (NEA) 2016 in der Kategorie „Nature“ ausgezeichnet. Die nationale Spitzauszeichnung für innovative und nachhaltige Geschäftskonzepte wird durch die Stiftung Deutscher Nachhaltigkeitspreis in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie, dem Rat für Nachhaltige Entwicklung und dem DIHK vergeben. Der Preis umfasst Sachleistungen im Wert von je 25.000 €.

150 Unternehmen hatten sich dieses Jahr für den wahrscheinlich renommiertesten Start-up Award im Nachhaltigkeitssektor beworben, der in vier verschiedenen Kategorien vergeben wird.

„Das ist eine große Auszeichnung für uns und zeigt, welche immense Relevanz und Dringlichkeit der zunehmende Verpackungsmüll hat. Die Verbraucher tolerieren einfach keine Plastik- und Styropormüllberge mehr, vor allem nicht bei sich zu Hause,“ sagt der Geschäftsführer und Gründer von Landpack, Dr. Thomas Maier-Eschenlohr.

Landpack löst dieses Problem, in dem es Kunststoff-Versandverpackungen radikal durch nachwachsende Rohstoffe wie Stroh oder Hanf ersetzt und damit völlig neue Materialien für Anwendungen im Verpackungssektor aufbereitet. Isolierverpackungen von Landpack sind vollständig kompostierbar und damit weltweit ein Novum. Das überzeugt nicht nur die Verbraucher, sondern auch die Expertenjury des Next Economy Awards.

Pressekontakt: Landpack GmbH, Patricia Eschenlohr, +49 (0)176 23555454, Patricia.Eschenlohr[at]landpack.de


Über Landpack GmbH

Landpack® mit Sitz in Puchheim, Nähe München, entwickelt und betreibt Produktionsanlagen zur Herstellung innovativer Isolierverpackungen auf Basis von nachwachsenden Rohstoffen. Die Landbox® auf Basis von Stroh oder Hanf ist die erste ökologische Isolierverpackung, die komplett im Biomüll entsorgt werden kann und die erste umweltfreundliche Alternative zu Kunststoff im Bereich der Versandverpackungen. Die Anlagentechnik zur Produktion der Landbox wird von Landpack entwickelt und gebaut. Landpack kontrolliert jeden Prozessschritt und sichert damit gleichbleibende Qualität.

Kategorien

Tags

Autor

Author Patricia Eschenlohr

Patricia Eschenlohr

Co-Founder, CMO

Wo wir zu finden sind:

Neuste Insta Posts